Fundraising by Netballing

‘If my heart was a netball court, you would be centre.’

This year I made one of the best decisions and joined my subject netball team. I have made so many great friends from joining this team and have had so many good times with all the girls throughout the year.

To top it all off the girls were so supportive when they found out I was doing this challenge that we arranged a charity netball match just before Christmas and the turn out was great! We all had so much fun (even though it was pretty cold as we were outside) and we played a couple of matches then a few games.  The girls helped me raising an amazing £35 and I am so grateful! Seriously can’t thank the ladies enough.

If anyone is raising money and is part of a sports team or has friends who are, I really would recommend arranging a charity game or match to help raise money. It is so much fun, brings everyone together and is a fantastic way to put a dent in your fundraising.

Lastly, I would like to apologize for the awful and cringe chat up line from the beginning of this post, but what can you do.

Thanks girls again. You’re all keepers (ha ha)

JOMEC FOREVER

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Please feel free to donate at any time by clicking the link to my fundraising page.

S x

One thought on “Fundraising by Netballing

Leave a Reply

